Green Beans

Standard

Looking for a dish with high antioxidants, high Vitamin C, and high fiber? Then this is your dish to try.  We are what we eat, so let’s choose our food wisely.

Green Beans Recipe

Green Beans

Time to Prepare: 30min

Serving Size: 3/4 people

Ingredients

  • 1 Pound Green Beans.  Wash and trim the ends.
  • 4  tablespoons of olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons of Cumin/Geera powder
  • 2 teaspoons of Coriander powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt or more according to taste
  • 1/2  teaspoon of Turmeric powder
  • ½  teaspoon of fresh ginger paste

Directions

  1. Heat  the pan with oil.
  2. Add ½  teaspoon of ginger and fry for a minute.
  3. Add beans and sauté in ginger and oil.
  4. Add all spices and mix it all up nicely. Cook on high for 4 minutes.
  5. Add 6 tablespoons of water and cover so that it will cook with the steam.  Leave it on low/medium and cook for about 20 minutes till you see that the beans are soft.  If you notice that the beans are  sticking to the pan, add a little more hot water and lower the heat.  I like to eat my veggies crunchy, so if you prefer a crunchy texture then you can sauté the beans for even less time.

 

About Sunita Bagai

I was born in Malawi Africa, grew up there and moved to the United States for my continuing education. I got my BA and Masters from Golden Gate University, in SF. I got married and moved to Virginia. I've been married 14 years and I have two beautiful daughters who make my life complete. I love to cook and now that both my girls are in school full time, and with my husband's enthusiastic support, I'm following my passion and am offering cooking classes to share my cooking ideas with the world.

Leave a Reply

