Fiery Sweet Potato Fries

Standard

Fiery Sweet Potato Fries

Fiery Sweet Potato Fries

Time to Prepare: 25 minutes

Serving Size: 6 people

Ingredients:

  • Bag of Frozen Cut Sweet Potato Fries
  • 1 teaspoon of Red Chili Powder
  • 1 teaspoon of Cumin/Jeera Powder
  • 1 teaspoon of Paprika
  • 1 teaspoon of Chaat Masala (This spice box can be found at your local ethnic stores) If you don’t find it the cumin and chili alone does a great job.
  • ½ teaspoon white pepper
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • Vegetable Oil for frying

Directions

  • You can fry them like fries or bake them at 400 degree temperature till they are cooked (about 20 minutes).
  • If you choose to bake the fries spray the baking tray with some oil before placing the fries on the baking tray.
  • I like  my fries crispy so if you bake it then for the last 5 minutes change the oven to a broil so it gives the fries a crunch.
  • Once the fires are done place it in a bowl and sprinkle all the spices over the fries and gently toss it before serving.
  • The trick is to taste and add more spices according to taste.  I like my food very spicy so I often add more chilies.

About Sunita Bagai

I was born in Malawi Africa, grew up there and moved to the United States for my continuing education. I got my BA and Masters from Golden Gate University, in SF. I got married and moved to Virginia. I've been married 14 years and I have two beautiful daughters who make my life complete. I love to cook and now that both my girls are in school full time, and with my husband's enthusiastic support, I'm following my passion and am offering cooking classes to share my cooking ideas with the world.

Leave a Reply

