Moong Dal Sprouts Salad

Standard

Benefits of Moog Dal Sprouts

  • Helps with Weight Control
  • Supports Heart Health
  • Maintains Healthy Vision

Checkout this amazing article on Livestrong for more details on Moong Dal

http://www.livestrong.com/article/408757-health-benefits-of-mung-bean-sprouts/

Sprout Salad/ Moong Dal Salad

Moong Dal Sprouts

Preparation Time: 15minutes

Serving Size: 5 people

Ingredients

  • Moong Dal Sprouts (2 cups of Sprouts)
  • 2 Medium Size Potatoes Boiled and cut up in small cubes
  • 1 Big Red Onion finely chopped
  • 1  Bunch of Fresh Coriander finely chopped
  • 4  green chilies finely chopped
  • ½ cup of canned chickpeas
  • 2  cucumbers cut up in small cubes
  • 2 medium tomatoes cut up in small cubes
  • ½ cup of Indian Cheese (Paneer) cut up in small cubes.  You can use Feta cheese if you want.
  • ¼ cup of Edamame
  • Lemon Juice of One Lemon (more if desired)
  • Salt and Pepper according to taste

Directions

  • Add all ingredients in a mixing bowl and add lemon juice and salt and pepper and mix well. Taste to see that salt, lemon juice and pepper is enough, if not add more accordingly.  Enjoy!

 

About Sunita Bagai

I was born in Malawi Africa, grew up there and moved to the United States for my continuing education. I got my BA and Masters from Golden Gate University, in SF. I got married and moved to Virginia. I've been married 14 years and I have two beautiful daughters who make my life complete. I love to cook and now that both my girls are in school full time, and with my husband's enthusiastic support, I'm following my passion and am offering cooking classes to share my cooking ideas with the world.

Leave a Reply

