On-Line Cooking

Standard

Recently, I have been looking for alternative ways to conduct cooking classes. It’s always great to have a class in person but when I think back to the days when I was in college and I had to work and then run to classes I feel that what if I had the opportunity to take a class online and not have to run around and stress myself from getting from one place to another. I’m not that old, but during my college days we did not have many online class opportunities. Even now as a mother of two, I’m constantly driving around in the car taking them from one class to another so time is very valuable to me and I know it’s very valuable to you.

Also I think different people learn differently. Some want to know the end result and how they get there is not as critical while others prefer to be walked thru step by step instructions. Whichever way works for you is good.

So keeping time and learning habits in mind, I started looking into cooking classes in a slightly different manner. While there are many cooking classes that you can attend in person, there are not many choices when it comes to on-line classes. Instructional videos on YouTube are great for watching and learning how to cook but they lack the ability to interact with the instructor and ask questions and get real-time responses.

Keeping the above points in mind, I decided to go on-line.

I’m hoping you will try out my classes and hope this concept allows you to check mark your “My Desire To Do List”, without too much juggling around.

We all live in a busy world, but like my dad says “Take the time to smell the roses”. You take the time to do something you want.

Looking forward to seeing you at one of my classes.

 

About Sunita Bagai

I was born in Malawi Africa, grew up there and moved to the United States for my continuing education. I got my BA and Masters from Golden Gate University, in SF. I got married and moved to Virginia. I've been married 14 years and I have two beautiful daughters who make my life complete. I love to cook and now that both my girls are in school full time, and with my husband's enthusiastic support, I'm following my passion and am offering cooking classes to share my cooking ideas with the world.

Leave a Reply

